About us



To get in touch with our experts, follow the following format: [firstname.lastname@undp.org]

UNDP Regional Bureau for Africa, New York

Ahunna Eziakonwa, Regional Director
Noura Hamladji
, Deputy Regional Director
Ayodele Odusola, Chief Economist
Angela Lusigi, Policy Advisor
Eunice Kamwendo, Strategic Advisor


UNDP Regional Service Centre for Africa: Addis Ababa, Dakar, Nairobi

David Clapp, Sub-Regional Platform Coordinator (Nairobi)
Nana Toure-Sy, Sub-Regional Platform Coordinator (Dakar)


Country Support Team

Dominique M. Kabeya, Country Programme Specialist – Team Lead West Africa
Tania Martins Fidalgo, Country Programme Analyst – West Africa
Silke Hollander, Country Programme Specialist – Team Leader Central Africa
Jelena Raketic, Country Programme Specialist – East and Southern Africa
Francis Mbilima, Country Programme Analyst – East and Southern Africa
Adama Dian Barry, Country Programme Specialist – West Africa
Sakinah Morris, Country Programme Analyst – East and Southern Africa
Ayele Satchivi Wansi, Country Programme Specialist – Central Africa

Coordination and Coherence

Mohamed Yahya, UNDP Africa Regional Programme Coordinator | Follow @yahyamalindi 
Sandra Macharia, Communications Advisor
Odette Kabaya, Regional Programme Advisor/Gender
Orria Goni Delzangles, South-South and Development Effectiveness Cooperation Specialist
Elizabeth Aytang-Eilor, Gender Adviser & Project Manager, Bureau of the Chairperson AUC
Natalia Voronova, Programme Officer
David Das Neves, South-South and Development Effectiveness Officer
Sileshi Fithamlac, Programme Associate


Inclusive and Sustainable Growth and Development

Mansour Ndiaye, Team Leader, Inclusive Growth
Degol Hailu, Senior Advisor, Extractives Industries
Alessandra Casazza, Programme Advisor, SDGs (Anglophone countries)
Tomas Sales, Programme Manager – Private Sector
George Lwanda, Policy Adviser, Extractives Industries
Pascale Bonzom, Programme Specialist – Private Sector
Mylène Lavoie, Local Development Programme Specialist
Renata Nowak-Garmer, Employment and Social Protection Programme Specialist
Gemechu Berhanu, Programme Management Analyst
Chinpihoi Kipgen, Research and Data Analyst
Maria Melby, Programme Officer
Lacina Pakoun, Technical Specialist   

Democratic Governance and Conflict Prevention

David Omozuafoh, Programme Advisor, African Peer Review Mechanism (APRM)
Dieudonné Tshiyoyo, Programme Specialist, Electoral Advisor
Viviane Ramilanga, Programme Specialist, Gender
Armand-Michel Broux, Programme Specialist, Conflict Prevention & Recovery
Simon Ridley, Programme Specialist, Access to Justice and Human Rights
Rose Akinyi-Okoth, Programme Specialist, Local Governance
Yoko Takazawa, Programme Officer, Governance and Peacebuilding
Tomi Lounio, Programme Analyst
Valentina Bianchi, Programme Analyst (UN Fellow)


Tilly Sellers, Team Leader
Benjamin Ofosu-Koranteng, Senior Policy Advisor
Amitrajit Saha, Senior Policy Advisor
Saleban Omar, Senior Programme Advisor 
Mesfin Getahun, Programme Specialist
Deena Patel, Programme Manager
David Owolabi, Monitoring and Evaluation Specialist
Worknesh Assefa, Program Officer
Olani Dilba, Program Assistant
Samrawit Tsegaye, Program Associate
Tihitina Girma, Program Assistant


Climate Change and Resilience

Aliou Dia, Team Leader, Disaster Risk Reduction and Climate Change
Paul Nteza, Programme Officer – Green Economy, SWITCH Africa Green Project
Jose Manzano, Chief Technical Advisor, Intergovernmental Authority on Development (IGAD) Resilience Initiative - Nairobi
Daisy Mukarakate, Climate Change Programme Specialist – Anglophone Africa
Excellent Hachileka,
 Programme Specialist– Climate Change
Marie-Claire Angwa,
 Programme Analyst - Climate Change
Thomas Pitaud,
 Programme Specialist – IGAD Resilience initiative - Nairobi
Samuel Akera,
 Programme Specialist – IGAD Resilience initiative – Nairobi

Global Environment Facility (GEF) Africa

Phemo Kgomotso, Regional Team Leader, and Regional Technical Advisor for Ecosystems and Biodiversity
Robert Kelly, Regional Technical Advisor, Climate Change Mitigation/Energy
Benjamin Larroquette, Regional Technical Advisor, Climate Change Adaptation
Henry Rene Diouf, Regional Technical Advisor, Climate Change Adaptation
Paul Harrison, Regional Technical Advisor for Ecosystems and Biodiversity and Global Advisor on Wildlife Enforcement
Saliou Touré, Regional Technical Advisor,  Climate Change Mitigation/Energy
Akiko Yamamoto, Regional Technical Advisor, Water and Ocean Governance
Faris Khader, Regional Technical Advisor, Climate Change Mitigation/Energy 
Saskia Marijnissen, Regional Technical Advisor, Ecosystems and Biodiversity 
Ingela Juthberg, Trade Specialist
Sineesh Varghese, Programme and Management Support Analyst 
Penny Stock, Regional Technical Advisor for Ecosystems and Biodiversity
Jessie Mee, Results, Knowledge Specialist for Ecosystems and Biodiversity 
Jennifer Baumwoll, Project Coordinator, Canada-UNDP Climate Change Adaptation Facility


Results-based Management (RBM), Evaluation and Monitoring

Mamadou N’daw, Team Leader and RBM and Evaluation Advisor
Sophie Conteh, Specialist, RBM & Evaluation
Sophie Boutin, Monitoring Specialist

UNDP Around the world

You are at UNDP Africa 
Go to UNDP Global